Thabet Orthodontics Patient Reviews

At Thabet Orthodontics, we have been providing patients of all ages with exceptional orthodontic care. Dr. Samie Thabet is committed to working with you to give you the healthy, beautiful smiles you have always desired in the most comfortable and quickest way possible.

In addition to serving as a consultant for Align Technology, the makers of Invisalign and Invisalign Teen, Dr. Thabet has also been interviewed by CNN and CBS concerning his use of the SureSmile system to treat his patients.

We want you to feel comfortable at every stage in your orthodontic treatment. We will make this happen by taking the time to get to know you, and treating you like family.

http://thabetorthodontics.com 301 515-8500


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 627

"I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Thabet and his staff. Whether it's a phone call or appointment, they are always friendly and amazing. Everyone always has a smile on their face and makes coming to the office a great experience for both the parents and kids. I'm glad my daughter's dentist referred us to Dr. Thabet as I wouldn't want her to receive treatment anywhere else."

-
Review Verified on 11/11/2016
"We love Thabet! They said braces on for 18 months and that's how long it took. Office location and office hours are convenient- and they were great squeezing us in when an emergency arose. Pretty much everyone we know comes here-highly recommend them!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/16/2016
"I really enjoy working with the Thabet team to improve my little one's smile. They are professional, friendly, and fun. I always receive timely reminders via text and email. The front desk staff are always so welcoming as is the design of their reception area. My daughter has a place to play and I grab my refreshments. The office has a great reward system that keeps her looking forward to her visit (even when they aren't always easy) and leaves no fuss for Mommy and Daddy. Dr. Thabet is always very pleasant and gentle with my little one. My husband and i were properly informed every step of the process. When we had an emergency the doctor calls you within the hour and is very helpful. The end result is a beautiful smile for my daughter which is coming along well. I would highly recommend the Thabet team."

-
Review Verified on 2/5/2016
"Appointments are always on time and very efficient. I only wish other practices had this process and concept down as well as the team at Thabet does. Highly recommend."

-
Review Verified on 11/11/2015
"Thabet Orthodontics is a WONDERFUL place to take your child to for their orthodontic work! The staff is beyond friendly and all go out of their way to help with whatever the need may be. The office is one of the cleanest I've ever been in. At Thabet Orthodontics, you are always welcomed with a smile and leave with one too! I HIGHLY recommend Thabet Orthodontics for all of your orthodontic needs, Dr. Thabet and his staff will not disappoint!"

-
Review Verified on 10/23/2015
"Jackson loved his first real visit for treatment. My other kids enjoyed the waiting room. Dr. Thabet is realistic, worked with our budget and finances, and we didn't feel pressure."

-
Review Verified on 8/22/2015
"Dr. Thabet and staff have been professional, kind and attentive since day one of my daughter's treatment plan. I could not be happier to recommend them to anyone else."

-
Review Verified on 7/14/2015
"My son's experience with Thabet Orthodontics was absolutely incredible. My son would not smile because of his crooked teeth and now he can smile with pride. It was truly a painless experience for all of us. Friendly staff, kind people and fun office environment !! Thank you to all of the great people of Thabet Orthodontics! Truly the best!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/28/2015
"Took my son in on February 12th, and, as always, we were greeted by name and with genuine smiles. I had written a review after our first appointment some time ago, and my opinion that Dr. Thabet and his team have the greatest and friendliest customer service has not changed one bit... in fact it has only grown stronger. They are amazing and we appreciate them so much. Thanks to all!! Brian Wethington."

-
Review Verified on 2/17/2015
"Thabet Orthodontics is the most professional and organized doctor's office I have ever experienced. The staff is extremely courteous, friendly and competent, and the office space itself very state-of-the-art and pleasant to be in (generally decorated depending on the time of year). All and any information received at Thabet Orthodontics has been accurate, and no mistakes ever occurred in regards to either Scheduling, Billing or procedures themselves. I can highly recommend this place, and only wish more were run just like it. My daughter's teeth looked awesome after only 10 months of wearing Invisalign. Dr. Thabet is very competent in his field, and very nice on top of it."

-
Review Verified on 1/18/2015
"I couldn't be more pleased with my experience at Thabet Orthodontics. I started the process of Invisalign about a year ago and the results are amazing which I give full credit to Dr. Thabet and his ability to pay attention to detail and be a perfectionist. Dr. Thabet has gone over and beyond to make sure that my teeth were better than I expected. Besides Dr. Thabet being an amazing orthodontist his staff is equally amazing whether it's working with your schedule when setting an appointment that works for you or just answering questions you might have. I highly recommend Thabet Orthodontics to anyone whether it's for a child or an adult because you are truly getting the best of the best in this area."

-
Review Verified on 9/13/2014
"My son Grady has just started his time with Thabet Orthodontics but I am already so impressed with your organization. It is so refreshing to walk into a business and actually be treated as though you matter. It is so rare that we are greeted with smiling faces that it has almost been a shock the three times we have come into the office. Everyone from those up front to those in the back, all the way up to Dr. Thabet, are just amazing. Thank you for your kind and courteous professionalism."

-
Review Verified on 8/10/2014
"I could not be happier with Dr. Thabet and the team at Thabet Orthodontics, and they really are a team. I was very impressed with all the new technology the office has acquired to make orthodontics faster. I had my braces in the 1980s and I had braces on for 2 years! My daughter had an under bite and a cross bite. Dr. Thabet had all of her problems fixed with oral gear first and then in and out of braces in less than a year! I'm jealous! Now I want to have one turned teeth corrected and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else. I'm so proud of Dr. Thabet's work that I frequently tell the other mothers in my neighborhood who I used. I'm lucky to have found such a great orthodontist. I can't say enough nice things about him and his team. The office is clean. It has the latest technology to make the process faster and easier. The office ladies are friendly and it's very easy to get an appointment when you want it. They offer bottled water, coffee and (games for the kids) while you wait, which usually isn't long enough for me to finish. They're fast and efficient. I'm not going overboard when I say there aren't enough star in the universe to give praise to this office. Stop looking. You found your orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2014
"The best orthodontist! This was my first visit to Thabet Orthodontics and i love the
place. At your first visit, you would definitely love the place. The office is outstanding. The staffs are very friendly, never crowded, never rushed. I love the warm personality of Dr. Thabet and his team. They understand each and every aspect of your problem. The place is child - friendly also. Sandra & Kait one of the team member of Dr. Thabet are very friendly. Would love to visit this place again and I Highly recommend this place for anyone.
"

-
Review Verified on 3/22/2014
"I absolutely LOVE Thabet Orthodontics! Dr. Thabet is fantastic, and his staff wonderful. My daughter is so happy with her new smile. I couldn't recommend anyone else that can do such a wonderful job and can make you feel like part of the Thabet Orthodontics family. In fact, I plan on having Dr. Thabet giving me a new smile soon. Thank you, Dr. Thabet and his wonderful staff. You are truly the best!!!"

-
Review Verified on 2/3/2014
"Dr. Thabet and his office staff are the best! My daughter had a expander put in her upper jaw, and used a tooth guard afterwards. During the two year period, every one of our office visits was very pleasant. Everyone we met in the office were courteous and professional. And most importantly, Dr. Thabet and his staff knew what they were doing. My daughter's teeth looks very good now. I would recommand Dr. Thabet to all my friends!"

-
Review Verified on 8/24/2016
"Thank you again Melissa! I personally love your entire staff! Faith and Jan are so wonderful as well! Brain has assisted me a couple times before as well. The environment at your office is friendly and I truly have peace about getting my procedure done at Thabet Orthodontics. Also, Dr. Thabet is a blessing as well!
I bless God for leading me to you all!
"

-
Review Verified on 8/16/2016
"I'm very impressed with the professionalism and the detsiled explaination of the follow-up procedures that need to be taken after my daughters visit I think they use the top-of-the-line technology the staff is always courteous and the doctor is one of the best in the area if not the country!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/25/2016
"The office staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were very lucky... I called to make an appointment, and was able to get one the same day because someone else had just rescheduled their appointment! They made my son feel comfortable and involved during his appointment. He specially liked the reward program they offer for following the treatment plan:)

We are happy we chose Thabet orthodontics.
"

-
Review Verified on 6/24/2016
"This is definitely one of the better orthodontics offices I have been to. All of the staff are super friendly, outgoing, and helpful. The doctor genuinely seems to care about his patients and knows what he's doing. I would definitely recommend this doctor to anyone who is looking for an orthodontist."

-
Review Verified on 5/12/2016
"Dr. Thabet, Sandra and the whole office have continually demonstrated their effortless genuineness, utmost professionalism and endearing way of delivering their services over the years, to an almost unmatched level in this specialized profession. Our family is always happy to see them, and would highly recommend this practice and the practitioners to anyone needing Orthodontics services for their children and family."

-
Review Verified on 4/27/2016
"The office is always a pleasure to deal with. We never have to wait. We are always greeted with a smile. They took my 6 year old in the back and he was done in 10 mins and came back out smiling. The best!!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/13/2016
"We have had the best experience with Thabet Orthodontics. Cynthia has had 2 phases done here and Dr. Thabet was available even on sundays when there was an emergency. Everything was explained to us in so much detail that we had no problem dealing with different situations even with the herbst process. The staff is exceptional..always smiling and the minute you walk in they know you by name and check you right in. I would like to say that Thabet Orthodontics is the best in Montgomery County."

-
Review Verified on 12/3/2015
"We have been working with Dr. Thabet and his team for 2 years now. I am extremely impressed with how each member of the team is caring, friendly, and professional. This translates into a warm, comfortable, fun environment where children and teens actually don't mind going. Dr. Thabet is very knowledgeable in orthodontics and is very easy to work with. He and his team are very knowledgeable with Invisalign. The communication is stellar - in person, on the phone, and through email and text reminders for appointments. I am so happy our dentist, Dr. Bob, referred us to Thabet Orthodontics."

-
Review Verified on 11/15/2015
"Sahil started his treatment with Dr. Thabet in 3rd grade at the age of 8. He started his treatment with having braces. He completed phase one of his treatment with braces. In phase two, he switched to invisalign and the results were outstanding. We enjoyed our experience with Dr. Thabet and his crew. They were always very professional & courteous. We love this practice! We highly recommend them! We plan to continue with this practice for our daughter."

-
Review Verified on 9/24/2015
"I am always impressed by the level of attention that we are given upon our arrival. We're greeted by a team that is professional and always punctual. My questions are always answered in terms that I can understand. My son looks forward to coming to Thabet's."

-
Review Verified on 8/26/2015
"I absolutely love the customer service and personalized greeting. The office atmosphere is very warm and welcoming. Information received is thorough and explained easily to understand. All questions are answered with professionalism. Everyone receives a personal touch and I like that. I feel great knowing my son is in such good hands."

-
Review Verified on 8/12/2015
"Always a great experience at Thabet Orthodontics. Very professional and knowledgeable team, always on time with the appointments. My two kids had braces withy them and we will do it all over again!"

-
Review Verified on 8/11/2015
"Always great service, patient technicians and a smile. My daughter never minds coming to the orthodontist. They even took a peak at my little one for me to see when he should come in. Love Dr. Thabet's office!!"

-
Review Verified on 7/30/2015
"Best Doctor: Competent, Efficient, kind, On time, Flexible
Best Office: Kind, polite, efficient and very helpful staff. Nice office space
My Dad appreciates the coffee machine!!
"

-
Review Verified on 7/22/2015
"We received complete up front information and explanations, which took the mystery and anxiety out of the process for our child and for us.

She really enjoyed going to appointments and looked forward to seeing the staff and their lovely, cheery office decorations. Hearing instructions and advice from Dr. Thabet and his team really seemed to help with at-home regular dental care and the success of the orthodontic treatment plan.

She was an elementary school student who didn't let anyone see her terrific smile, but now she proudly smiles!
"

-
Review Verified on 7/22/2015
"Always fantastic service, super friendly, outgoing staff - just hands down a pleasure to visit. The ladies at the front desk are warm and authentic, and go out of their way to make sure my kids are happy and we're taken care of, well above and beyond what's even remotely necessary. Dr. Thabet is always full of cheer and exuding positivity, and just the best orthodontist we could have found - Lara's teeth look amazing! If I could give you guys a 20 star rating, I would! You are one of the only services around where I feel we should have paid more - I will never go anywhere else and will recommend you to everyone I know, always!"

-
Review Verified on 6/11/2015
"The experience at Thabet Orthodontics was amazing! I couldn't believe how much dental care I was given for my teeth! I thank the entire Thabet Orthodontics family for making me smile and my life happy!"

-
Review Verified on 2/5/2015
"We love Dr. Thabet and his team! Whatever our reason for visiting, its always a good experience. Dr. Thabet, Sandy and their staff make you feel like you are special, wether you are a first time visitor or just getting a routine check-up. They take their time answering questions, they remind you about visits in a timely manner and they are always there if you need them. The office is so comfortable, my kids who don't have appointments don't mind being brought along, magazines, water, video games and sometimes a contest, what fun! Sometimes I wish Dr. Thabet could be our primary doctor, too!"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2014
"My daughter just finished the braces and palate expander process. I love coming up to Thabet Orthodontics. Every time we come they are so kind and helpful. We have never had to wait at all, they are the fastest appointments I have ever experienced. Everything is so clean and nice, and they have water bottles and warm drinks available, it is just lovely. Every month they have some sort of contest which keeps my daughter excited about the whole thing. They even sent sweet notes to me on mothers day, written by my girls. I recommend them to everyone!"

-
Review Verified on 5/16/2014
"Dr. Thabet is wonderful and Courtney is out of this world! My nine year old has had the expander, braces and a head gear and his experience has been a good one, thanks to the staff. If you want your child to have a great orthodontic experience, I would recommend Dr Thabet and his staff. I have been very impressed."

-
Review Verified on 5/14/2014
"I walked in there just to ask if they offered free consultation and they told me yes so I made an appointment. When I arrived thr whole staff was super friendly. By the end of my consultation my mind was made up and I decided I was going to get my braces done with dr. Thabet. They helped with setting up a payment plan that would work for me and we're just so patient with me. I have not one single complaint about any of the staff members that work with dr. Thabet. I even recommended my sister to take my 2 teenage nephews to check out dr. Thabet and now all 3 of us go to him! I love it there!"

-
Review Verified on 5/11/2014
"Everyone on your staff are so very kind - and 'nice', as Jackson puts it! That was the first thing he mentioned; that and he's glad for the fact he can earn coins. :) As a mom, I appreciate the thoughtfulness that goes into making children feel at ease, so tenderly listened to, and respected (this can be scary! To be included in so much of the process helps tremendously.). Not only that, it's clear the knowledge Dr. Thabet has in this field, and it's wonderful having every confidence in the world that my child is getting the very best. As I've said before, going to Dr. Thabet's has always been a highlight for Jackson! He looks forward to these visits every time. Thank you for being such a fantastic office all the way around!"

-
Review Verified on 5/7/2014
"My experience with Dr. Thabet and his team began just about 2 years ago. I was interested in Invisalign and scheduled consultations with several orthodontics in the area. I was referred by a family member to Dr. Thabet, which was my second consultation. The moment I walked into the office I knew this is was the place. The office was decorated for the upcoming holiday and EVERYONE on his team was so welcoming. You could tell they really liked what they did and where happy to be at work. This is the experience I had for EVERY appointment. Everyone was so nice and helpful.
Dr. Thabet is absolutely wonderful. IAs an adult getting "braces" I was a little self conscious. He and his team made me feel so comfortable throughout the whole process.

I highly recommend Dr. Thabet!!!!
"

-
Review Verified on 4/23/2014
"We are very happy with the orthodontic treatment and patient care we receive at Thabet Orthodontics. Prior to selecting Dr. Thabet, we interviewed another office. It was clear from the moment we entered Dr. Thabet's office that this was the place for us. Everyone at Thabet is warm and inviting and made my children feel at ease. In addition, Dr. Thabet has always taken the time to explain what he recommends and why. I've found the office very fair when we've had broken and/or lost appliances, and they've always worked to squeeze us into the schedule when my girls have needed to be seen right away. Both my daughters have received care at this office and I can't say enough wonderful things about them, evidenced by the referrals I've sent."

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2014
"I'm a huge fan of Dr. and Sandra and while I've only had initial consults with them, I can tell I'm in great hands! The last star is only being reserved for the rest of the process and seeing the finished product. Otherwise, their office is stellar, their staff so kind, and the Dr. completely put my heart at ease. I totally trust in his expertise and appreciate his innovation in his practice. There is no doubt in my mind that he will exceed my expectations in making my smile even better."

-
Review Verified on 3/14/2014
"I would wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Thabet's practice. I've been to several orthodontists over the years with my four children. This includes consultations and three treatment phases with other practices. In my opinion, Thabet Orthodontics is the best for us. They have a warm & friendly staff, a modern & clean office, and the latest technology. Ten-star rating for Dr. Thabet, Sandra Schneider and the staff."

-
Review Verified on 1/8/2014
Reviews 1 - 42 of 627

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com